Welcome to Asperger's Syndrome!


It has been a long and painful journey seeking answers to your child's or teen's problems. Finally, you found someone who gave you the answers you and your family have longed for years. Now, you wonder what your next step is in locating help for your child or teen. The first step is requesting an evaluation for services from your child's or teen's school. Time is of the essence in getting your child or teen help. These services will help your child have a productive adulthood at work and in the community. Once your child reaches adulthood (after high school graduation), these services are in limited supply and sometimes have a waiting list associated with them. I have included some free resources focusing on Aspergers Syndrome, but these websites are not associated with us or their content.

Resources:
Barbara Kirby's Asperger's Syndrome Website: www.udel.edu/bkirby/asperger
NICHCY: www.nichcy.org/resources/asperger.asp
Wrong Planet: www.wrongplanet.com
Future Horizons Conference: www.futurehorizons-autism.com
Aspires (relationships newsletter): www.aspires-relationships.com
Aspergers Advocacy: www.aspergeradvocacy.org
Autism Today (includes Asperger's Syndrome stuff): www.autismtoday.com
Tony Attwood: www.tonyattwood.com.au
Simple Complexities Community: www.simplecomplexities.com
Geek Syndrome: www.thegeeksyndrome.com
Aspergerian Pride: www.aspergerianpride.com
Current Clinical Trials: www.clinicaltrials.gov

Copyright: 2007 Act2getherNeighborsHelpingNeighbors Inc.

Return to Main Page