Recreational Programs for the Disabled


The amount of recreational programs has expanded over time to service disabled individuals. Recreational and sports leagues have been created over the past decade or two. Some are at the local level with the county/city recreational department to the national level. Some programs are free to the participants while others have a registration fee. Also, there are integrated recreational and sports programs out there. I will include some programs out there not associated with our organization.

Resources
Special Olympics: www.specialolympics.org
The Arc: www.thearc.org
Very Special Arts: www.vsarts.org
Deaflympics: www.deaflympics.com
International Paralympic Committee: www.paralympic.org
Junior Blind of America: www.juniorblind.org
Boy Scouts of America: www.scouting.org
Girl Scouts of America: www.girlscouts.org
Vet Success: www.vetsuccess.gov
Cerebral Palsy International Sports and Recreation Association: www.cpisra.org
Challenger Little League Baseball: www.littleleague.org/divisions/challenger.asp

Copyright: 2007 Act2getherNeighborsHelpingNeighbors Inc.

Return to Main Page